AVO Logo
Site Map | FAQ |
Alaska Volcano Observatory
Image Search | Recent Images | Popular Images | Browse Images 
You are here: Home > Images > Image 103601

IMAGE 103601
AVO Image

Satellite image collected at 00:50 UTC on 27 December (15:50 pm AKST on 26 December) showing the volcanic cloud (within the red arrows) from the eruption of Bogoslof volcano that began around 14:05 AKST (23:05 UTC) on 26 December. The ash cloud altitude is estimated at around 30,000 ft (7.1 km) above sea level.

Date: December 26, 2016 12:00 AM 3:50 pm AKST
Volcano(es):Bogoslof
Photographer/Creator: Schneider, Dave
URL:http://www.avo.alaska.edu/images/image.php?id=103601

Citation Information:
Image courtesy of AVO/USGS.
Please cite the photographer and the Alaska Volcano Observatory / U.S. Geological Survey when using this image.

To obtain a high-resolution image, open the full size page. Then, right click on the image and click "Save Image As..." or "Save Picture as..."

Contact AVO Privacy Accessibility Information Quality FOIA
URL: www.avo.alaska.edu/images/image.php
Page modified: December 23, 2019 16:01
Contact Information: AVO Web Team

twitter @alaska_avo
facebook alaska.avo
email Receive volcano updates by email: USGS VNS

This website is supported by the U.S. Geological Survey under Cooperative Agreement Grant G19AC00060 and G19AC00171.

Mention of trade names or commercial products does not constitute their endorsement by the U.S. Geological Survey.